Plastic Icing Course @ R350.00

 

Join us on the 5th of May 2015 for a Icing course where you can learn how to cover a cake with plastic icing/fondant as well as some useful decorating tips and techniques.

Please Note that you can book your place in the course by booking with us in store or by emailing us on enquirires@kadies.co.za.

Plastic icing course

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Flash Back Friday

A Simple yet Beautiful Cake.

A Simple yet Beautiful Cake.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Quote of the day

1c8ca2c18209c8cba32db216ac87aff3

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Marbled Cakes

A 7 coloured Vanilla marbled cake.

A 7 coloured Vanilla marbled cake.

Next time you Order our vanilla Cake try our Coloured Marbled cakes with the colours of your choice at the cost of R5.00 per colour.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Happy Easter

Dear Kadies Customers

We wish you a Happy Easter and hope you have a lovely Weekend.

Please note:

We will be closed over the weekend and will be open again  on Tuesday, If you need anything to do Easter Baking this weekend pop in today.

 

Have an amazing Easter weekend!

From all at Kadies

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Easter Weekend

Dear Kadies Customers

Please Note

We will be closed during the Easter weekend, from Friday the 3rd of April until Monday the 6th of April.

Many Thanks and Happy Easter

Kadies

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

PME Courses

We are very proud to present to you our new PME Diploma Courses held here at Kadies.

There are 3 modules available with each module consisting of 5 lessons of 5 hours each.

These courses will run on Mondays from 8:00am to 1:00pm and on Saturdays from 1:00pm to 6:00pm. When the class has finished, whatever you were unable to complete will need to be completed before the next lesson. All techniques need to be mastered to the satisfaction of the tutor to qualify for the certificate.

Each student will receive:

  • Tool kit
  • PME apron
  • Ingredients
  • Cakes
  • Boards

The cost of the courses are R3500.00 per student per module. The total cost of all 3 modules are R10 500.00.

Confirmation of your place will only be confirmed once full payment is received.

please contact us or look through our PME course menu.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Icing Courses Dates April – June 2015

Good Morning Everyone!

We have been missing in action for a while but have come back to entertain and keep you informed about everything that goes on at Kadies.

Please find here our new and improved icing courses from April to June of this year. I will be placing the requirements for each course separately.

April

Tuesday 14 April – People Figurines Course (R400.00)
Tuesday 21 April – Butter icing Course (R375.00)

May

Tuesday 05 May – Plastic Icing Course (R350.00)
Tuesday 12 May – Animal Figurines Course (R400.00)
Tuesday 19 May – Butter Icing Course (R375.00)

June

Tuesday 02 June – Plastic Icing Course (R350.00)
Tuesday 23 June – Butter Icing Course (R375.00)

If you’d like to book, please come see us in store or email us to enquiries@kadies.co.za for more information.

Kadies

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Icing course dates

Hi Everyone

We hope you are warm and well this chilly winters day.

We have now updated our course dates for the rest of the year…..
EXCITING NEWS is due to popular demand we have now added some Saturday classes 🙂

All our courses run from 9:30 to 12:00. Each course has a list of required ingredients or equipment which must be provided by the student. Please ask us for more info and don’t forget to book asap to avoid disappointment.

June:

Sat 28 June – Butter Icing – R325
Mon 30 June – Frozen Figurines (Olaf & Sven)- R325

July:

Tue 01 July – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Mon 07 July – Farm Animals – R325
Tue 08 July – Butter Icing Course – R325
Sat 12 July – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Tue 15 July – Rolkem Colour Dem ***
Tue 22 July – Butter Icing – R325
Tue 29 July – Baby Shower Biscuits – R350

*** Rolkem Colour Dem- Free of charge. Book early to avoid disappointment

August :

Mon 04 Aug – Isomalt Course – R700
Tue 05 Aug – Plastic Icing – R310
Tue 12 Aug – Butter Icing Course – R325
Sat 16 Aug – People Figurines Course – R325
Tue 19 Aug – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Mon 25 Aug – Orchards Day 1 (*)
Tue 26 Aug – Spring Biscuits – R350

(*) Orchards Course held over 2 days – R550 for both days

September :

Mon 01 Sept – Orchards Day 2 (*)
Tue 02 Sept – Butter Icing Course – R325
Mon 08 Sept – Christmas Course Day 1 (*)
Tue 09 Sept – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Sat 13 Sept – Animal Figurines – R325
Mon 15 Sept – Christmas Course Day 2 (*)
Tue 16 Sept – Butter Icing Course – R325
Mon 22 Sept – Lillies Day 1 (*)
Tue 23 Sept – Christmas Biscuits – R350
Mon 29 Sept – Lillies Day 2 (*)
Tue 30 Sept – Plastic Icing – R310

(*) Lillies Course held over 2 days – R550 for the both days
(*) Orchards Course held over 2 days – R550 for both days
(*) Christmas Course held over 2 days – R600

October :

Sat 04 Oct – Butter Icing Course – R325
Mon 06 Oct – Christmas Décor – R350
Tue 07 Oct – Butter Icing Course – R325
Tue 14 Oct – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Tue 21 Oct – Butter Icing Course – R325
Mon 27 Oct – Christmas Course Day 1 (*)
Tue 28 Oct – Christmas Biscuits – R350

(*) Lillies Course held over 2 days – R550 for the both days
(*) Christmas Course held over 2 days – R600

November :
Mon 03 Nov – Christmas Course Day 2 (*)
Tue 04 Nov – Plastic Icing Course – R310
Tue 11 Nov – Butter Icing Course – R325
Tue 18 Nov – Christmas Cupcakes – R375

(*) Christmas Course held over 2 days – R600

You can book for a course by visiting us in store.
Please be aware that you must pay the full amount when booking. Courses cancelled with less than two weeks’ notice will NOT be refunded or rescheduled if numbers attending is less than 6.

We look forward to seeing you in one of our classes soon 🙂

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Farm Animal Figurines Course- Tuesday 27 May 2014

This gallery contains 1 photo.

  Always wanted to know how to make farm animal figurines but never known where to go? Love the idea of being able to make them but never been shown how? Well now’s your chance! We are running a farm … Continue reading

More Galleries | Leave a comment